Groups Call for Climate-Smart Forestry, an End to Clearcuts, and No New Fossil Fuel Infrastructure at Oregon’s Coastal Caucus

For Immediate Release August 22, 2018 More information: John Talberth, 510-384-5824; jtalberth@sustainable-economy.org Ernie Niemi, Natural Resource Economics, 541-505-2704; ernie.niemi@nreconomics.com Rev. Dr. Marilyn Sewell, 503-449-7879; Marilyn@marilynsewell.com Dr. Kelly O’Hanley, 503-880-8844; kohanley@gmail.com (Lincoln City, OR) With forest … Read more

PortlandORFossilFuelBan121416

Citizen Groups Vow to Keep Pushing For Fossil Fuel Policy in Portland Despite LUBA Decision

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contacts: Dan Serres, Columbia Riverkeeper, 503.890.2441, dan@columbiariverkeeper.org Micah Meskel, Audubon Society of Portland, 503.481.5715, mmeskel@audubonportland.org Nicholas Caleb, Center for Sustainable Economy, 541.891.6761, nick.caleb@sustainable-economy.org Regna Merritt, Oregon Physicians for Social Responsibility, 971.235.7643, regna@oregonpsr.org … Read more